Lava Coil {1}{R}

Sorcery

Lava Coil deals 4 damage to target creature. If that creature would die this turn, exile it instead.

“Commander, we caught the Dimir spy and took her ashes into custody.”
—Kramm, Wojek security officer

Illustrated by Wesley Burt

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Lava Coil:
  • Lava Coil’s replacement effect will exile the target creature if it would die this turn for any reason, not just due to lethal damage. It applies to the target creature even if Lava Coil deals no damage to it (due to a prevention effect). (2018-10-05)