Ogre Savant {4}{R}

Creature — Ogre Wizard

When Ogre Savant enters the battlefield, if {U} was spent to cast it, return target creature to its owner’s hand.

He’s an oxymoron.

3/2

Watermark: Izzet

Illustrated by Paolo Parente

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Ogre Savant:
  • If {U} was spent to cast Ogre Savant and no other creatures are on the battlefield, the Ogre will have to return itself. (2006-02-01)
  • The ability is not optional. (2006-02-01)