Lyzolda, the Blood Witch {1}{B}{R}

Legendary Creature — Human Cleric

{2}, Sacrifice a creature: Lyzolda, the Blood Witch deals 2 damage to any target if the sacrificed creature was red. Draw a card if the sacrificed creature was black.

Sacrificial rites take place before an audience of cheering cultists, each begging to be the next on stage.

3/1

Watermark: Rakdos

Illustrated by Jim Nelson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lyzolda, the Blood Witch:
  • You can sacrifice any creature you control to pay for this ability. If the creature was neither red nor black, the ability has no effect. (2006-05-01)
  • You must choose a target for the ability, even if the creature you sacrifice isn’t red. If the target becomes illegal before the ability resolves, the ability won’t resolve; you won’t draw a card, even if the creature you sacrificed was black. (2006-05-01)