Rapid Hybridization {U}

Instant

Destroy target creature. It can’t be regenerated. That creature’s controller creates a 3/3 green Frog Lizard creature token.

“We’ve merged your life essence with that of several creatures at once. You’re welcome.”
—Speaker Trifon

Illustrated by Jack Wang

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rapid Hybridization:
  • If Rapid Hybridization resolves and the creature isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible), its controller will still get the Frog Lizard token. (2013-07-01)
  • If the creature is an illegal target when Rapid Hybridization tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No Frog Lizard token will be created. (2013-01-24)