Grave-Shell Scarab {2}{B}{G}{G}

Creature — Insect

{1}, Sacrifice Grave-Shell Scarab: Draw a card.

Dredge 1 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly one card from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

4/4

Watermark: Golgari

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grave-Shell Scarab:
  • You may sacrifice Grave-Shell Scarab to pay for its first ability, then replace that draw using the Scarab’s dredge ability. The result is that the top card of your library is put into your graveyard and Grave-Shell Scarab returns to your hand (after a brief trip to the graveyard). (2005-10-01)