Grave-Shell Scarab {2}{B}{G}{G}

Creature — Insect

{1}, Sacrifice Grave-Shell Scarab: Draw a card.

Dredge 1 (If you would draw a card, you may mill a card instead. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand.)

4/4

Watermark: Golgari

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Grave-Shell Scarab:
  • You may sacrifice Grave-Shell Scarab to pay for its first ability, then replace that draw using the Scarab’s dredge ability. The result is that the top card of your library is put into your graveyard and Grave-Shell Scarab returns to your hand (after a brief trip to the graveyard). (2005-10-01)