Goblin Welder {R}

Creature — Goblin Artificer

{T}: Choose target artifact a player controls and target artifact card in that player’s graveyard. If both targets are still legal as this ability resolves, that player simultaneously sacrifices the artifact and returns the artifact card to the battlefield.

“I wrecked your metal guy, boss. But look! I made you an ashtray.”

1/1

Watermark: Wizards of the Coast

Illustrated by Scott M. Fischer

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Goblin Welder:
  • As the new wording makes clear, both targets must still be legal as the ability resolves in order for it to do anything. If either one or both has become illegal, nothing gets sacrificed and nothing gets returned to the battlefield. (2008-08-01)