Orim's Chant {W}

Instant

Kicker {W} (You may pay an additional {W} as you cast this spell.)

Target player can’t cast spells this turn. If this spell was kicked, creatures can’t attack this turn.

Watermark: DCI

Illustrated by Chippy

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Orim's Chant:
  • This can’t be used as a counterspell. It will have no effect on spells which were on the stack when it was cast, nor on those cast in response to it. (2008-08-01)
  • This spell does nothing to creatures which are already attacking. It does not remove attacking creatures from combat. (2004-10-04)
  • This spell does not affect the abilities of permanents. It only affects spells. (2004-10-04)