Bridge from Below {B}{B}{B}

Enchantment

Whenever a nontoken creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, if Bridge from Below is in your graveyard, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

When a creature is put into an opponent’s graveyard from the battlefield, if Bridge from Below is in your graveyard, exile Bridge from Below.

Illustrated by Greg Hildebrandt & Tim Hildebrandt

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Bridge from Below:
  • While Bridge from Below is on the battlefield, it has no effect. It does something only if it’s in a graveyard. Yes, this is a bit weird. (2018-12-07)
  • Neither ability cares who controlled the creature that died, only which graveyard it was put into. This means that if an opponent controls a creature you own, its death causes Bridge from Below’s first ability to trigger, not its second. (2018-12-07)
  • If Bridge from Below isn’t in your graveyard immediately before a creature dies, its abilities won’t trigger at all. If Bridge from Below isn’t still in your graveyard as its first ability resolves, you won’t create a token. (2018-12-07)
  • If a nontoken creature you control and a creature an opponent controls die at the same time, you choose the order in which Bridge from Below’s triggered abilities resolve. You can create a token before you exile Bridge from Below. (2018-12-07)