Intervention Pact {0}

Color Indicator: White Instant

The next time a source of your choice would deal damage to you this turn, prevent that damage. You gain life equal to the damage prevented this way.

At the beginning of your next upkeep, pay {1}{W}{W}. If you don’t, you lose the game.

Illustrated by Dave Kendall

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Intervention Pact:
  • Although originally printed with a characteristic-defining ability that defined its color, this card now has a color indicator. This color indicator can’t be affected by text-changing effects (such as the one created by Crystal Spray), although color-changing effects can still overwrite it. (2013-06-07)
  • The delayed triggered ability will trigger regardless of whether any damage is actually prevented. (2007-05-01)