Slaughter Pact {0}

Color Indicator: Black Instant

Destroy target nonblack creature.

At the beginning of your next upkeep, pay {2}{B}. If you don’t, you lose the game.

Death is only the beginning of the end.

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Slaughter Pact:
  • Although originally printed with a characteristic-defining ability that defined its color, this card now has a color indicator. This color indicator can’t be affected by text-changing effects (such as the one created by Crystal Spray), although color-changing effects can still overwrite it. (2013-06-07)