Pyromancer's Swath {2}{R}

Enchantment

If an instant or sorcery source you control would deal damage to a permanent or player, it deals that much damage plus 2 to that permanent or player instead.

At the beginning of each end step, discard your hand.

Illustrated by Hideaki Takamura

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pyromancer's Swath:
  • Pyromancer’s Swath doesn’t change the source or recipient of the damage. (2007-05-01)
  • If all damage from a source is prevented (because of Pay No Heed, for example) or if a source would deal 0 damage, the effect of Pyromancer’s Swath will not apply as that source is no longer dealing damage. (2007-05-01)
  • If damage is being dealt to multiple creatures and/or players at the same time, the damage being dealt to each one is increased by 2. (2007-05-01)