Molten Disaster {X}{R}{R}

Sorcery

Kicker {R} (You may pay an additional {R} as you cast this spell.)

If this spell was kicked, it has split second. (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can’t cast spells or activate abilities that aren’t mana abilities.)

Molten Disaster deals X damage to each creature without flying and each player.

Illustrated by Ittoku

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Molten Disaster:
  • If Molten Disaster was kicked, Molten Disaster has split second as long as it’s on the stack. (2007-05-01)
  • Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack; their options are just limited to mana abilities and certain special actions. (2021-03-19)
  • Casting a spell with split second won’t affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack. (2021-03-19)
  • Split second doesn’t stop triggered abilities from triggering, such as that of Chalice of the Void. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal. (2021-03-19)
  • If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can’t be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack. (2021-03-19)
  • After a spell with split second resolves (or otherwise leaves the stack), players may again cast spells and activate abilities before the next object on the stack resolves. (2021-03-19)
  • Players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack. (2021-03-19)