Scroll of the Masters {2}

Artifact

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, put a lore counter on Scroll of the Masters.

{3}, {T}: Target creature you control gets +1/+1 until end of turn for each lore counter on Scroll of the Masters.

Illustrated by Lake Hurwitz

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Scroll of the Masters:
  • Count the number of lore counters on Scroll of the Masters as the activated ability resolves to determine how big a bonus the target creature gets. If Scroll of the Masters isn’t on the battlefield at that time, use the number of lore counters on it when it left the battlefield. (2014-11-24)
  • Once the activated ability has resolved, changing the number of lore counters on Scroll of the Masters won’t affect the bonus that activation granted. (2014-11-24)