Scroll of the Masters {2}

Artifact

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, put a lore counter on Scroll of the Masters.

{3}, {T}: Target creature you control gets +1/+1 until end of turn for each lore counter on Scroll of the Masters.

Illustrated by Lake Hurwitz

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Scroll of the Masters:
  • Count the number of lore counters on Scroll of the Masters as the activated ability resolves to determine how big a bonus the target creature gets. If Scroll of the Masters isn’t on the battlefield at that time, use the number of lore counters on it when it left the battlefield. (2014-11-24)
  • Once the activated ability has resolved, changing the number of lore counters on Scroll of the Masters won’t affect the bonus that activation granted. (2014-11-24)