Necrite {1}{B}{B}

Creature — Thrull

Whenever Necrite attacks and isn’t blocked, you may sacrifice it. If you do, destroy target creature defending player controls. It can’t be regenerated.

Necrites killed Jherana Rure, ending the counter-insurgency.

2/2

Illustrated by Ron Spencer

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Necrite:
  • An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step. (2013-04-15)