Merseine {2}{U}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Merseine enters the battlefield with three net counters on it.

Enchanted creature doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step if Merseine has a net counter on it.

Pay enchanted creature’s mana cost: Remove a net counter from Merseine. Only the controller of the enchanted creature may activate this ability.

Illustrated by Margaret Organ-Kean

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Merseine:
  • Can remove as many counters per turn as you want to and this can be done at any time instants are legal. (2004-10-04)
  • The cost that needs to be paid includes colored mana requirements. (2004-10-04)