Seigneur de l'abîme {4}{B}{B}{B}

Creature — Demon

Flying, trample

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature other than Lord of the Pit. If you can’t, Lord of the Pit deals 7 damage to you.

7/7

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Seigneur de l'abîme:
  • If you control any other creatures as Lord of the Pit’s triggered ability resolves, you must sacrifice one. You can’t choose to be dealt 7 damage instead. (2017-11-17)
  • If Lord of the Pit has gained lifelink, being dealt 7 damage by it doesn’t cause your life total to change, even though you gain and lose life. If your life total is less than 7, you won’t lose the game. (2017-11-17)
  • If you have two Lords of the Pit, you can sacrifice them to each other. (2017-11-17)