Circular Logic {2}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {1} for each card in your graveyard.

Madness {U} (If you discard this card, discard it into exile. When you do, cast it for its madness cost or put it into your graveyard.)

Watermark: Friday Night Magic

Illustrated by Anthony S. Waters

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Circular Logic:
  • Circular Logic is still on the stack while you count the number of cards in your graveyard. It doesn’t count itself. (2018-12-07)