Necrologia {3}{B}{B}

Instant

Cast this spell only during your end step.

As an additional cost to cast this spell, pay X life.

Draw X cards.

“My enemies’ death yields threefold benefit: removal, reuse, and research.” —Volrath

Illustrated by Brom

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Necrologia:
  • This spell is cast during the End step. Since you discard down to 7 cards in the cleanup step, this card is used before the discard. (2004-10-04)