Fiery Bombardment {1}{R}

Enchantment

Chroma{2}, Sacrifice a creature: Fiery Bombardment deals damage to any target equal to the number of red mana symbols in the sacrificed creature’s mana cost.

It kills two beasts with one thrown.

Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Fiery Bombardment:
  • Chroma abilities check only mana costs, which are found in a card’s upper right corner. They don’t count mana symbols that appear in a card’s text box. (2008-08-01)
  • Chroma abilities count hybrid mana symbols of the appropriate color. For example, a card with mana cost {3}{U/R}{U/R} has two red mana symbols in its mana cost. (2008-08-01)