Soot Imp {1}{B}{B}

Creature — Imp

Flying

Whenever a player casts a nonblack spell, that player loses 1 life.

“If one gets in your chimney, you’re going to need a long wick and a barrel of bangstuff to get it out.” —Hob Heddil

1/2

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Soot Imp:
  • This ability affects all players, including you. (2008-08-01)
  • A hybrid spell that’s black and another color is *not* a nonblack spell. Since it’s black, it can’t be nonblack! (2008-08-01)