Sturdy Hatchling {3}{G/U}

Creature — Elemental

Sturdy Hatchling enters the battlefield with four -1/-1 counters on it.

{G/U}: Sturdy Hatchling gains shroud until end of turn. (It can’t be the target of spells or abilities.)

Whenever you cast a green spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Sturdy Hatchling.

Whenever you cast a blue spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Sturdy Hatchling.

6/6

Illustrated by Darrell Riche

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sturdy Hatchling:
  • If you cast a spell that’s both of the listed colors, both abilities will trigger. You’ll remove a total of two -1/-1 counters from the Hatchling. (2008-08-01)
  • If there are no -1/-1 counters on it when the triggered ability resolves, the ability does nothing. There is no penalty for not being able to remove a counter. (2008-08-01)