Thirsting Axe {3}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +4/+0.

At the beginning of your end step, if equipped creature didn’t deal combat damage to a creature this turn, sacrifice it.

Equip {2}

Sometimes the weapon wields the bearer.

Illustrated by Bastien L. Deharme

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Thirsting Axe:
  • If the equipped creature dealt combat damage only to a player or planeswalker, Thirsting Axe’s triggered ability triggers. The same is true if the creature didn’t deal combat damage at all. (2016-07-13)
  • Thirsting Axe’s triggered ability checks whether the creature it’s attached to at the moment your end step begins dealt combat damage to a creature earlier in the turn. It doesn’t matter whether Thirsting Axe was attached to it (or to any creature at all) as combat damage was dealt. (2016-07-13)