Borrowed Grace {2}{W}

Instant

Escalate {1}{W} (Pay this cost for each mode chosen beyond the first.)

Choose one or both —

• Creatures you control get +2/+0 until end of turn.

• Creatures you control get +0/+2 until end of turn.

Illustrated by Volkan Baga

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Borrowed Grace
  • You choose all of your modes at once. You can’t wait to perform one mode’s actions and then decide to choose more modes. (2016-07-13)
  • You can’t choose any one mode multiple times. (2016-07-13)
  • If two of the chosen modes of an escalate spell target a creature, you may choose the same creature for each mode’s target, or choose different creatures. The same is true if the chosen modes target a player (or opponent). (2016-07-13)
  • If one target of an escalate spell becomes illegal, the other targets will still be affected. If all of the targets become illegal, the spell will be countered. (2016-07-13)
  • Effects that reduce the cost of spells reduce the total cost, including any escalate costs added. (2016-07-13)
  • If an effect allows you to cast a spell that has escalate without paying its mana cost, you pay escalate costs for that spell if you choose more than one mode. (2016-07-13)
  • Additional costs don’t affect a spell’s converted mana cost. (2016-07-13)