Nahiri's Wrath {2}{R}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, discard X cards.

Nahiri’s Wrath deals damage equal to the total converted mana cost of the discarded cards to each of up to X target creatures and/or planeswalkers.

“You brought this upon yourself, Sorin!”

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Nahiri's Wrath:
  • Nahiri’s Wrath adds the converted mana costs of the discarded cards in whatever zone they were put into as a result of being discarded, even if they weren’t put into a graveyard (due to madness, for example) or are no longer in that zone. (2016-07-13)
  • The damage is not divided. Nahiri’s Wrath will deal that much damage to each target. (2016-07-13)
  • You can’t target the same creature or planeswalker multiple times to deal more damage to it. (2016-07-13)
  • If you discard a card with {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2016-07-13)
  • If you cast Nahiri’s Wrath without paying its mana cost, you’ll still choose a value for X and discard X cards. (2016-07-13)
  • If you copy Nahiri’s Wrath, it has the same number of targets and deals the same amount of damage as the original spell. (2016-07-13)