Winter Orb {2}

Artifact

As long as Winter Orb is untapped, players can’t untap more than one land during their untap steps.

“How could anyone survive this? There is some force at work that stifles even the will to go on.”
—Naromin, veteran explorer

Illustrated by Brian Snõddy

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Winter Orb:
  • All permanents untap during a player’s untap step at once. If Winter Orb is tapped as your untap step begins, your lands will all untap. (2016-06-08)
  • You can’t tap Winter Orb just because you want to. Another ability, such as that of Glare of Subdual, must instruct or allow you to do so. (2016-06-08)