Toxic Deluge {2}{B}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, pay X life.

All creatures get -X/-X until end of turn.

“It’s a difficult task to quarantine a plague that moves with the clouds.” —Esara, healer adept

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Toxic Deluge:
  • The payment of life is an additional cost. You lose the life even if Toxic Deluge is countered. (2016-06-08)
  • If you cast Toxic Deluge without paying its mana cost, you’ll still choose a value for X and pay X life. This is because it doesn’t have {X} in its mana cost. (2016-06-08)
  • All creatures on the battlefield when Toxic Deluge resolves are affected. Ones that enter the battlefield or become creatures later in the turn are not. (2016-06-08)