Toxic Deluge {2}{B}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, pay X life.

All creatures get -X/-X until end of turn.

“It’s a difficult task to quarantine a plague that moves with the clouds.”
—Esara, healer adept

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Toxic Deluge:
  • If you cast Toxic Deluge without paying its mana cost, you'll still choose a value for X and pay X life. This is because it doesn't have {X} in its mana cost. (2020-08-07)
  • All creatures on the battlefield when Toxic Deluge resolves are affected. Ones that enter the battlefield or become creatures later in the turn are not. (2020-08-07)