Ardenvale Paladin {3}{W}

Creature — Human Knight

Adamant — If at least three white mana was spent to cast this spell, Ardenvale Paladin enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it.

“Even when hope is but a small flame fighting the night, I will serve the absent king.”

2/5

Illustrated by Volkan Baǵa

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ardenvale Paladin:
  • If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may. (2019-10-04)
  • Adamant effects check what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell. (2019-10-04)
  • If you copy a spell that has an adamant ability, no mana was spent to cast the copy at all, so that ability won’t apply. (2019-10-04)