Korvold, Fae-Cursed King {2}{B}{R}{G}

Legendary Creature — Dragon Noble

Flying

Whenever Korvold, Fae-Cursed King enters the battlefield or attacks, sacrifice another permanent.

Whenever you sacrifice a permanent, put a +1/+1 counter on Korvold and draw a card.

Transformed at his own wedding, he promptly ate the banquet, the gifts, and the guests.

4/4

Illustrated by Wisnu Tan

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Korvold, Fae-Cursed King:
  • If you somehow control no other permanents, you can attack with Korvold. You won’t sacrifice anything, and there’s no penalty for being unable to do so. (2019-10-04)
  • Korvold’s last ability is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to sacrifice a permanent whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing permanents, such as Korvold’s first triggered ability. (2019-10-04)
  • If you sacrifice a permanent as part of a spell or activated ability’s cost, Korvold’s last ability will resolve before that spell or ability. (2019-10-04)
  • If you sacrifice Korvold, its last ability triggers. You won’t put a +1/+1 counter on anything, but you’ll draw a card. (2019-10-04)
  • A legendary permanent that is put into a graveyard because of the “legend rule” isn’t sacrificed. (2019-10-04)