Chulane, Teller of Tales {2}{G}{W}{U}

Legendary Creature — Human Druid

Vigilance

Whenever you cast a creature spell, draw a card, then you may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield.

{3}, {T}: Return target creature you control to its owner’s hand.

2/4

Illustrated by Victor Adame Minguez

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chulane, Teller of Tales:
  • Chulane’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2019-10-04)
  • Chulane’s triggered ability doesn’t count as playing a land. It can put a land card onto the battlefield even if you’ve already played your land for the turn, and even if it’s not your turn. (2019-10-04)