Taste of Death {4}{B}{B}

Sorcery

Each player sacrifices three creatures. You create three Food tokens. (They’re artifacts with “{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.”)

“Hone the knife and mourn the least. Three chimes to sound the sweet, grim feast.”
—Barrow witch incantation

Illustrated by Chris Rallis

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Taste of Death:
  • As Taste of Death resolves, first the player whose turn it is chooses three creatures they control, then each other player in turn order does the same, knowing the choices made before them. Then all the chosen creatures are sacrificed at the same time. (2019-10-04)
  • If a player controls three or fewer creatures, that player sacrifices each creature they control. (2019-10-04)
  • You create three Food tokens, no matter how many creatures were actually sacrificed, even if some or all players sacrificed no creatures. (2019-10-04)
  • Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type. (2019-10-04)
  • You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch. (2019-10-04)
  • Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards. (2019-10-04)