Extract from Darkness {3}{U}{B}

Sorcery

Each player puts the top two cards of their library into their graveyard. Then you put a creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control.

If you want to wreak havoc above, sometimes it’s best to look below.

Illustrated by Dallas Williams

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Extract from Darkness:
  • Extract from Darkness doesn’t target a creature card. You choose which card you’re putting onto the battlefield as it resolves. You can choose any creature card in a graveyard at that time, including one just put into a graveyard by Extract from Darkness. If there are no creature cards in graveyards at that time, Extract from Darkness simply finishes resolving. (2016-06-08)