Consume Spirit {X}{1}{B}

Sorcery

Spend only black mana on X.

Consume Spirit deals X damage to any target and you gain X life.

“Your blood, your marrow, your spirit—all are mine.”
—Mayvar, minion of Geth

Illustrated by Matt Thompson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Consume Spirit:
  • The amount of life you gain is equal to the number chosen for X, not the amount of damage Consume Spirit deals (in case some of it is prevented). (2009-10-01)
  • If the targeted permanent or player is an illegal target by the time Consume Spirit would resolve, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain any life. (2009-10-01)