Salt Road Ambushers {3}{G}

Creature — Hound Warrior

Whenever another permanent you control is turned face up, if it’s a creature, put two +1/+1 counters on it.

Megamorph {3}{G}{G} (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its megamorph cost and put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

3/3

Watermark: Dromoka

Illustrated by Joseph Meehan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Salt Road Ambushers:
  • The face-down permanent must be a creature both before it’s turned face up and when the triggered ability resolves to have +1/+1 counters placed on it. (2015-02-25)
  • Turning a face-down creature with megamorph face up and putting a +1/+1 counter on it is a special action. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to. (2015-02-25)
  • If a face-down creature with megamorph is turned face up some other way (for example, if you manifest a card with megamorph and then pay its mana cost to turn it face up), you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it. (2015-02-25)
  • Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. You can find more information on morph on cards with morph from the Khans of Tarkir set. (2015-02-25)