Rakshasa Gravecaller (Dragons of Tarkir #114)

Rakshasa Gravecaller {4}{B}

Creature — Demon

Exploit (When this creature enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice a creature.)

When Rakshasa Gravecaller exploits a creature, create two 2/2 black Zombie creature tokens.

Debts to rakshasa linger beyond death.

3/6

Watermark: Silumgar

Illustrated by Jakub Kasper

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Faces, Tokens, & Other Parts
Rakshasa Gravecaller, DTK #114
Zombie Token, TDTK #3
Prints USD EUR TIX
Dragons of Tarkir $0.08 €0.10 0.03

November 2023 Rakshasa errata

Rakshasas have received errata to no longer use the “cat” creature type. Read more here: https://magic.wizards.com/en/news/announcements/card-updates-coming-with-khans-of-tarkir-on-mtg-arena
Notes and Rules Information for Rakshasa Gravecaller:
  • A creature with exploit “exploits a creature” when the controller of the exploit ability sacrifices a creature as that ability resolves. (2015-02-25)
  • You choose whether to sacrifice a creature and which creature to sacrifice as the exploit ability resolves. (2015-02-25)
  • You can sacrifice the creature with exploit if it’s still on the battlefield. This will cause its other ability to trigger. (2015-02-25)
  • If the creature with exploit isn’t on the battlefield as the exploit ability resolves, you won’t get any bonus from the creature with exploit, even if you sacrifice a creature. Because the creature with exploit isn’t on the battlefield, its other triggered ability won’t trigger. (2015-02-25)
  • You can’t sacrifice more than one creature to any one exploit ability. (2015-02-25)