Thunderstaff {3}

Artifact

As long as Thunderstaff is untapped, if a creature would deal combat damage to you, prevent 1 of that damage.

{2}, {T}: Attacking creatures get +1/+0 until end of turn.

Illustrated by Kaja Foglio

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Thunderstaff:
  • If Thunderstaff is untapped, it prevents 1 damage from each creature, each time it would deal combat damage to you. So if three creatures with double strike attack you and aren’t blocked, Thunderstaff will prevent a total of 6 damage. (2004-12-01)