Surestrike Trident {2}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature has first strike and “{T}, Unattach Surestrike Trident: This creature deals damage equal to its power to target player or planeswalker.”

Equip {4} ({4}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery. This card enters the battlefield unattached and stays on the battlefield if the creature leaves.)

Illustrated by Ben Thompson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Surestrike Trident:
  • Surestrike Trident grants an ability to the equipped creature. (2004-12-01)
  • The equipped creature’s controller chooses whether or not to activate the activated ability. It doesn’t matter who controls Surestrike Trident. (2004-12-01)
  • “Unattach Surestrike Trident” means just that — Surestrike Trident moves off the creature it was equipping and remains on the battlefield. (2004-12-01)