Panoptic Mirror {5}

Artifact

Imprint{X}, {T}: You may exile an instant or sorcery card with converted mana cost X from your hand.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may copy a card exiled with Panoptic Mirror. If you do, you may cast the copy without paying its mana cost.

Illustrated by Glen Angus

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Banned
Notes and Rules Information for Panoptic Mirror:
  • To imprint a split card, you pay X equal to card’s converted mana cost, determined by the combined mana cost of its two halves. If the copied card is a split card, you choose which one side of it to cast, but you can’t cast both sides. (2017-04-18)
  • The creation of the copy and then the casting of the copy are both optional. (2005-03-01)
  • The triggered ability triggers only once each upkeep, not once per imprinted card. If no cards are imprinted on Panoptic Mirror when the triggered ability resolves, it does nothing. (2004-12-01)
  • As Panoptic Mirror’s triggered ability resolves, it allows you to create a copy of one of the instant or sorcery cards imprinted on Panoptic Mirror in the Exile zone (that’s where the imprinted card is) and then cast it without paying its mana cost. (2004-12-01)
  • Exiling a card when the activated ability resolves is optional. If you choose to exile a card, you can exile only a card with converted mana cost equal to X. (2004-12-01)
  • You may imprint a card on Panoptic Mirror in response to the upkeep-triggered ability. If you do, that card is available to copy when the triggered ability resolves. (2004-12-01)
  • You don’t pay the spell’s mana cost. If the spell has X in its mana cost, X is 0. You do pay any additional costs for that spell. You can’t use any alternative costs. (2004-12-01)