Firesong and Sunspeaker {4}{R}{W}

Legendary Creature — Minotaur Cleric

Red instant and sorcery spells you control have lifelink.

Whenever a white instant or sorcery spell causes you to gain life, Firesong and Sunspeaker deals 3 damage to target creature or player.

The peaks of Hurloon never fall silent.

4/6

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Firesong and Sunspeaker:
  • If a source you control with lifelink deals damage to you, you gain and lose that much life simultaneously. Your life total doesn’t change. (2018-04-27)
  • The last ability of Firesong and Sunspeaker can’t target a planeswalker. (2018-04-27)
  • A spell causes you to gain life if its cost or effect instructs you to gain life or if an instruction in its cost or effect is modified by a replacement effect and the modified event includes you gaining life. If a spell’s cost or effect instructs a source with lifelink you control to deal damage, that spell causes that life gain as well. (2018-04-27)
  • If a white instant or sorcery spell you don’t control causes you to gain life, Firesong and Sunspeaker’s last ability triggers. (2018-04-27)
  • If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something, that life is gained as one event and Firesong and Sunspeaker’s last ability triggers only once. (2018-04-27)
  • Firesong and Sunspeaker’s last ability doesn’t trigger if a triggered ability of a white instant or sorcery spell or card causes you to gain life, such as the triggered ability of Renewed Faith when it’s cycled. (2018-04-27)
  • If a red and white spell you control deals damage to multiple things using the word “deals” only once, Firesong and Sunspeaker’s last ability triggers only once. Similarly, if a red and white spell’s effect causes it to deal damage to one thing and then deal more damage with a second instance of the word “deals,” Firesong and Sunspeaker’s last ability triggers twice, and so on. (2018-04-27)
  • If a red and white spell you control deals damage and also instructs you to gain life, Firesong and Sunspeaker’s last ability triggers twice. (2018-04-27)