Tiana, Ship's Caretaker {3}{R}{W}

Legendary Creature — Angel Artificer

Flying, first strike

Whenever an Aura or Equipment you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, you may return that card to its owner’s hand at the beginning of the next end step.

“Nothing is too broken to mend.”

3/3

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Tiana, Ship's Caretaker:
  • Tiana’s last ability triggers and creates a delayed triggered ability that will let you return the Aura or Equipment during the next end step. It will do so even if Tiana leaves the battlefield before the next end step. (2018-04-27)
  • If an Aura you control is put into a graveyard immediately after Tiana leaves the battlefield, most likely because Tiana left the battlefield but the Aura was put into the graveyard as a state-based action after it found itself not attached to anything, Tiana’s last ability won’t trigger. (2018-04-27)
  • If an Aura or Equipment you control is put into a graveyard at the same time as Tiana is, most likely because an effect destroyed all nonland permanents, you’ll be able to return it to its owner’s hand at the beginning of the next end step. (2018-04-27)
  • If an Aura or Equipment is put into your graveyard during an end step, you’ll be able to return it during the next end step, not the current one. (2018-04-27)
  • If an Aura or Equipment leaves the graveyard after triggering Tiana’s last ability, it won’t be returned to its owner’s hand as the delayed triggered ability resolves. (2018-04-27)