Ajani, Sleeper Agent (Dominaria United #192)

Ajani, Sleeper Agent {1}{G}{G/W/P}{W}

Legendary Planeswalker — Ajani

Compleated ({G/W/P} can be paid with {G}, {W}, or 2 life. If life was paid, this planeswalker enters with two fewer loyalty counters.)

+1: Reveal the top card of your library. If it’s a creature or planeswalker card, put it into your hand. Otherwise, you may put it on the bottom of your library.

−3: Distribute three +1/+1 counters among up to three target creatures. They gain vigilance until end of turn.

−6: You get an emblem with “Whenever you cast a creature or planeswalker spell, target opponent gets two poison counters.”

Loyalty: 4

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Notes and Rules Information for Ajani, Sleeper Agent:
  • A hybrid Phyrexian mana symbol is counted the same way as a normal mana symbol when determining the mana value of a card. Specifically, Ajani’s mana value is always 4, even if you pay {1}{G}{W} and 2 life to cast him. (2022-09-09)
  • Phyrexian is not a color nor a type of mana, and players cannot add Phyrexian mana. It’s just a symbol that gives you another way to pay for a spell or ability. (2022-09-09)
  • Compleated is a replacement effect, and it applies only to a permanent that is entering the battlefield with loyalty counters. Any other replacement effect that would apply to the number of loyalty counters it enters the battlefield with will apply as normal. (2022-09-09)
  • The compleated ability looks only at whether a player chose to pay 2 life for a Phyrexian mana symbol as they were casting the spell. If a player paid life for some other reason while casting the spell, that will not reduce the number of loyalty counters the planeswalker enters the battlefield with. (2022-09-09)