Chosen of Markov {2}{B}

Creature — Human

{T}, Tap an untapped Vampire you control: Transform Chosen of Markov.

“I have been found worthy by this great house …”

2/2

Markov's Servant

Color Indicator: Black Creature — Vampire

“… and for that I shall be eternally grateful.”

4/4

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Chosen of Markov // Markov's Servant:
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (link). (2016-07-13)
  • You can tap any untapped Vampire you control, including one you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn, to pay the cost of Chosen of Markov’s activated ability. You must have controlled Chosen of Markov continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn, however. (2011-01-22)