Break of Day {1}{W}

Instant

Creatures you control get +1/+1 until end of turn.

Fateful hour — If you have 5 or less life, those creatures gain indestructible until end of turn. (Damage and effects that say “destroy” don’t destroy them.)

Illustrated by Karl Kopinski

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Break of Day:
  • Because Break of Day affects only creatures you control when it resolves. It won’t affect creatures that come under your control later in the turn. (2013-07-01)
  • Break of Day checks your life total only at the time it resolves. Any creatures that gain indestructible will continue to be indestructible that turn even if you gain life. (2013-07-01)