Elbrus, die bindende Klinge {7}

Legendäres Artefakt — Ausrüstung

Die ausgerüstete Kreatur erhält +1/+0.

Wenn die ausgerüstete Kreatur einem Spieler Kampfschaden zufügt, löse Elbrus, die bindende Klinge, und transformiere sie dann.

Ausrüsten {1}

Wer das Heft ergreift, vernimmt schon bald den Ruf des Dämons.

Withengar der Entfesselte

Color Indicator: Black Legendäre Kreatur — Dämon

Immer wenn ein Spieler das Spiel verliert, lege dreizehn +1/+1-Marken auf Withengar den Entfesselten.

Es gibt nicht genügend Leben auf Innistrad, um seine Rachsucht zu stillen.


Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Notes and Rules Information for Elbrus, die bindende Klinge // Withengar der Entfesselte:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The “legend rule” checks only for permanents with exactly the same name. Elbrus, the Binding Blade and Withengar Unbound can be on the battlefield at the same time without either going to its owner’s graveyard. (2011-01-22)
  • Elbrus will transform even if you are unable to unattach it (most likely because the equipped creature died). (2011-01-22)
  • Withengar’s triggered ability will trigger no matter how a player loses the game: due to a state-based action (as a result of having a life total of 0 or less, trying to draw a card from an empty library, or having ten poison counters), a spell or ability that says that player loses the game, a concession, or a game loss awarded by a judge. (2011-01-22)
  • In a multiplayer game using the limited range of influence option (such as a Grand Melee game), if a spell or ability says that you win the game, it instead causes all of your opponents within your range of influence to lose the game. This is another way by which Withengar’s ability can trigger. (2011-01-22)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archi…). (2016-07-13)