Altar of the Lost {3}

Artifact

Altar of the Lost enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add two mana in any combination of colors. Spend this mana only to cast spells with flashback from a graveyard.

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Altar of the Lost:
  • Altar of the Lost doesn’t allow you to cast spells from any other player’s graveyard, although you can spend the mana it produces on such spells if something else allows you to. (2011-01-22)
  • You can spend mana produced by Altar of the Lost to cast any spell with flashback that you cast from a graveyard. You don’t have to be using flashback to cast that spell, however, as long as something else is allowing you to cast that spell. (2011-01-22)