Elemental Resonance {2}{G}{G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant permanent

At the beginning of your precombat main phase, add mana equal to enchanted permanent’s mana cost. (Mana cost includes color. If a mana symbol has multiple colors, choose one.)

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Elemental Resonance:
  • This ability isn’t a mana ability. It uses the stack. (2006-05-01)
  • Only the first main phase in a turn is the “precombat main phase,” even if additional main phases are generated by some effect. (2006-05-01)
  • If the enchanted permanent’s mana cost is {2}{W}{U}, this Aura’s controller adds {C}{C}{W}{U} to their mana pool. If its mana cost is {X}{G}, this Aura’s controller adds {G} to their mana pool. If its mana cost is {W/U}{W/U}, this Aura’s controller chooses whether to add {W}{W}, {W}{U}, or {U}{U} to their mana pool. The choice may be different each time the ability resolves. (2006-05-01)
  • You get the mana whether you want it or not. If you don’t spend it, it will disappear at the end of the current step (or phase). (2009-10-01)