Squealing Devil {1}{R}

Creature — Devil

Fear (This creature can’t be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.)

When Squealing Devil enters the battlefield, you may pay {X}. If you do, target creature gets +X/+0 until end of turn.

When Squealing Devil enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless {B} was spent to cast it.

2/1

Watermark: Rakdos

Illustrated by Matt Cavotta

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Squealing Devil:
  • For this creature to not be sacrificed, {B} must have been spent on the {1}{R} mana cost. It doesn’t matter if {B} is spent on {X}. (2006-05-01)
  • You choose the value of X as Squealing Devil’s ability resolves. X can be 0. (2006-05-01)
  • If this enters the battlefield in a way other than announcing it as a spell, then the appropriate mana can’t have been paid, and you’ll have to sacrifice it. (2006-05-01)