Bound {3}{B}{G}

Instant

Sacrifice a creature. Return up to X cards from your graveyard to your hand, where X is the number of colors that creature was. Exile this card.

Determined {G}{U}

Instant

Other spells you control can’t be countered this turn.

Draw a card.

Watermark: Golgari & Simic

Illustrated by Jim Nelson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Bound // Determined:
  • The creature is sacrificed when Bound resolves. It’s not an additional cost. It’s not optional. If you can’t sacrifice a creature or a colorless creature is sacrificed, no cards are returned. (2006-05-01)
  • The cards in the graveyard that you return as part of Bound’s effect aren’t targeted. They’re chosen when the spell resolves. The creature you sacrificed may be one of them. (2006-05-01)
  • After Determined resolves, any spells or abilities that would counter a spell you control that turn will still resolve. They just won’t counter that spell. (2006-05-01)
  • Spells you control may be countered by spells or abilities while Determined is on the stack, waiting to resolve. (2006-05-01)